My Canada RX Store

From Spamwiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

[edit] Description

A new fake pharmacy fraud appeared in October 2007.
  • My Canada RX Store (MyCanadarxStore)

Like the other fakes, it is full of fraudulent claims. This operation has strong similarities with other fake pharmacy and fake watch brands.

Visitors to these sites are cautioned against placing an order for any of the products advertised. With so much obvious fraud in the set up of the web site, any reasonable person would be justified in having doubts about passing identity and credit card details to such obvious criminals.


My Canada RX Store, November, 2007
My Canada RX Store, November, 2007
My Canada RX Store, November, 2007
My Canada RX Store, November, 2007

[edit] False Pretenses

[edit] Fake Doctors

The same stock photos of models are used to falsely mislead the unwary into believing that these fake pharmacies are genuine.

Doctor model from My Canada RX Store
Doctor model from My Canada RX Store
Doctor model from Canadian Health&Care Mall
Doctor model from Canadian Health&Care Mall

But you can find where this stock picture of a model posing as a doctor comes from:

Image:aboutus_1.jpg
www.gettyimages.com

Stock image #: 200354730-001 [1]

This is a common trait across most of the Yambo Financials sites. My Canadian Pharmacy and Canadian Health&Care Mall use stock photos as portraits of their so-called "physicians" and "staff".

[edit] False: Secure link claim

The About Us page has this quote

We work under highest security standards. All our order pages are being obligatory secured
with SSL certificates. My Global Pharmacy avoids any kind of spam activities in advertisement
or any other ways of business advancement.
We hope that when you visit our stores you will see these core elements of our company in action. 

Note that this text is borrowed from the My Global Pharmacy site, and they forgot to change it.

When you visit the Check-out page, you discover that despite the assertions about SSL security, and the Verisign logo at the bottom, it is using non-secure http, with no use of a secure layer.

[edit] False: Claims to have "Pharmacy Checker" approval

The fraud continues. Sites pretend to be authenticated by Pharmacy Checker - which they are not. So they display the image of Pharmacy Checker, but with no link to the actual site to verify it.


[edit] False: Claim of "Better Business Bureau" approval

In an attempt to establish credibility, the trailer on the site displays the Better Business Bureau logo. When applied correctly, this logo serves as a link to the actual Better Business Bureau to verify the approval. But again, this site displays just the stolen image, with no link.


[edit] False: Claim to be Canadian

We examine a typical site - ssdelllw.com

The name is registered with a Chinese registrar in November, 2007:

Domain Name: SSDELLLW.COM
Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC.

The registrant gives these details and an address in China:

Registrant Contact:
  liu hui
  hui liu cncliup@21cn.com
  +86.2732900232 fax: +86.2732900232
  wuhan
  wuhan hubei 270092
  cn

The name server domain that resolves the domain name is registered with another Chinese company:

 Domain Name: CACCOPT.COM
 Registrar: XIN NET TECHNOLOGY CORPORATION

The registrant again gives an address in China:

       liu hao
       nan chang
       nan chang Jiangxi 321000
       China
       tel: 86 0791 3219002
       fax: 86 0791 3219002
       cncliup@21cn.com

[edit] Spam Examples

[edit] Sponsoring Registrars

Bizcn and Xin Net


[edit] Spamvertized Sites

A sample list of spamvertized My Canada RX Store web sites, all registered on BIZCN.COM:

  • bgwwjjjw.com
  • kjenwnnww.com
  • morellke.com
  • nubbewhh.com
  • sedellkio.com
  • ssdelllw.com

[edit] How to report this spam

The Complainterator is configured to request removal of these fraudulent sites. Add a link to this page as evidence.

[edit] Related spam operations

Other spam brands sharing the same IP address and registered with BIZCN.COM are these Prestige Replicas sites

  • cerebbre.com
  • doiiie.com
  • ffieowkk.com
  • maffiokk.com
  • ryrehnnw.com
  • spokkilee.com

Typical registrant:

liu hui
hui liu cncliup@21cn.com
+86.2732900232 fax: +86.2732900232
wuhan
wuhan hubei 270092
cn

Name Servers: ns1.caccopt.com and ns2.caccopt.com

Personal tools