DirectPharmacy
From Spamwiki
NOTE: Several of the spammed sites for this property have begun redirecting to this entry in the Spam Wiki. The host for this site is not responsible for these redirections. However, this is a good opportunity to discover who is behind the spam you just received, and how you can go about reporting it.
Contents |
[edit] Description
DirectPharmacy is another in a long list of fake pharmacies.
Like its predecessors, it has fake endorsements, that do not even click through. It is not endorsed by Pharmacy Checker, nor the Better Business Bureau, it is not a Verisign secure site, and is not verified by Visa.
[edit] How to Report this Spam
See the Complainterator which is specifically configured to report this spamming operation, bypassing uribl filters.
[edit] Sponsoring registrars
Web sites are typically registered in China, for example these were spammed in July 2008. They are registered with Hichina using these names:
- citeiweai.cn
- ergabdaek.cn
- geiomfelf.cn
- gggooeugc.cn
- giujvitf.cn
- iooeyigg.cn
- kmnurluee.cn
- mgliodiie.cn
- otsedmiie.cn
- pgasools.cn
- qrduuauud.cn
Typical registrants are at email addresses CHENWANGJIANG@126.COM and it6168@126.com
In these cases the name servers are on ns1.worldbwins.com and ns2.worldbwins.com or ns1.worldcwins.com and ns2.worldbwins.com. These name servers are heavily abused for resolving illegal spam sites. They are registered with Beijing Innovative Linkage Technology.


