Paul Gregoire

From Spamwiki

Jump to: navigation, search

[edit] Summary

"Paul Gregoire" is one of a series of names used in completely fake WHOIS data for websites and DNS domains registered with unwitting registrars and ISP's.

The name is thought to be one of several used by Alex Polyakov for his various illicit website creation schemes. This name always appears in the WHOIS data for websites which are spammed for mortgage / refinancing lead capturing purposes, most notably for spam promoting the websites named "Instant Quotes".

Other names used for this fake WHOIS data are "Gregory William" and "Gary Reed", both of whom are also completely fictitious.

[edit] Example WHOIS Data

Bulk Domain Registration
Paul Gregoire (paulgreg@smxbox.com)
+1.6132552162
175 Montreal Road #304
Vanier, ONTARIO K1L 6E4
CA
Name:           paul    gregoire
Address:        175 Montreal Road
                304
                vanier, on  K1L 6E4
                CA
Email Address:  gregoirep@coldmail.ca
Phone Number:   (613)255-2162

Network Solutions - typical registration:

Administrative Contact , Technical Contact :   	 
gregoire, paul
gregoirep@coldmail.ca
175 Montreal Road
suite 304
Vanier, Ontario K1L 6E4
CA
Phone: 613-255-2162

There is no Suite 304 at that address. 175 Montreal Road is actually the address of a single level building housing the Playmate strip club.

Furthermore, the actual owners of the various phone numbers used by this fake registrant are innocent victims of his crimes.

Personal tools